Who Took The First Wicket In T20 Cricket?

Darly Tuffy of New Zealand took the first wicket in T20 (twenty-twenty) cricket when he dismissed Michael Clarke of Australia for the score of 7. 

This was during the first ever International T20 match; played between New Zealand and Australia at the Eden Park, Auckland on 17 February 2005.

Match Stats: Batting first Australia posted a mammoth total of 214 runs on board for the loss of 5 wickets in their full quota of 20 overs. Ricky Ponting top scored with 98 off just 62 deliveries and remained undefeated. New Zealand during their chase could put up only 170 on board and thus lost the match by a margin of 44 runs. Ponting was made the man of the match.